The first full season of the IBL started on 4/6/15 between the Snakes and Beamriders. There was no score until the 8th inning when both teams scored a run. The game remained tied until the 10th when the Snakes played small ball and won 3-1.
The Bombers had a great start to their season, winning five out of their first six games. The Armada and Beamriders also had good starts, both winning four of their first six.
On May 12, the Bombers scored a record six runs in their 6-1 win against the Armada. The Armada also gave up six runs to the Spartans on June 2nd in another 6-1 loss. These games are still some of the highest scoring games in league history.

At the end of week 8, all teams were still fighting for a spot in the championship series, with the Beamriders and Bombers at the top of the standings. The championship picture cleared up in the final week as the Bombers and Spartans faced off for first place and the Battle Network championship. The Bombers strong defense and pitching shut out the Spartans to become network champions.

The Beamriders and Snakes had to win their final games to keep their championship hopes alive. The Smash ended up beating the Snakes and the Beamriders overcame a four-run defecit to win 5-4 and repeat as Action Network champions.

Game 1 of the 2015 championship series took place at Beamriders Field on June 22. The Beamriders broke through the Bombers defense in the 3rd with a run, then the Bombers got to the Beamriders starting pitcher in the 8th with a series of hits to tie it. Both teams stayed strong until the Bombers got some big hits in the 13th to win 2-1.
Game 2 was the next day at Bombers Field. The Beamriders crushed a 3-run home run in the first, then got another run in the 4th. Bombers fought back in the 5th scoring three runs, then tied it in the bottom of the 9th. The Beamriders kept pounding the ball in the 10th scoring their winning run 5-4 to even the series.
Game 3 was back at Beamriders Field. The Beamriders exploded for five runs to win their first league championship.

Bombers score winning run

Beamriders even the series

Beamriders score 5th run