The short debut season of the IBL started on 8/11/14 with the Beamriders shutting out the Mutants 3-0.
That game was the start of the Beamriders five game winning streak that spanned most of the season.
None of the teams had a big start aside from the Beamriders. Most of the teams took a few weeks to be consistent.
By mid-season, the Beamriders and Smash were leading the Action Network, while the championship hopes were still alive for all four teams in the Battle Network.

Smash at Beamriders

Smash score against the Mutants

Spartans winning their first game
Although the Beamriders started with a perfect season, they had problems toward the end of the season, barely winning two 18 inning games and their perfect record being spoiled by a 1-0 loss to the Mutants. They still managed to be Action Network Champions and make it to the first championship series.

The Battle Network ended in a three-way tie for first place, with the Spartans emerging as network champions.
Game 1 of the championship series took place at Spartans Stadium on September 29. The Spartans jumped out to a 2-0 lead in the first inning, then the Beamriders tied it at two in the 3rd inning. The Spartans scored two more to take a 4-2 lead, only to see it vanish as the Beamriders scored three runs in the 7th and go on to win 5-4.
Game 2 was the next day at Beamriders Field. The Spartans broke the scoreless tie in the top of the 9th to win 1-0 and even the series.
Game 3 was back at Spartans Stadium. It was another tough game until the Spartans broke out with two runs in the 8th and took a 3-0 lead. They went on to win 3-1 to become the first IBL league champions.

Championship Series Game 1

Championship Series Game 2

Championship Series Game 3